YAPEAL - Mission Statement | Yapeal

The YAPEAL statement

1

Everything is in the cloud and we strive to process as much as possible in real time (partly depending on the partners in the ecosystem). We want the handling of money to be fun and we want to make a positive contribution to the quality of life.

2

Our motto: try, measure, correct and repeat – as long as necessary until the desired result is achieved.

3

We don’t just have customers, we have Yapsters and they are part of our community and an essential part of YAPEAL. Transparency towards them is a must. We don’t work with their money (without their consent or if that is desired in the future), nor do we have hidden fees. On the contrary, we present the fees per transaction. Also, we do not give or sell any data without the Yapster’s consent.

4

We work agile and get the opinions of the Yapsters regarding new features before implementation (financial literacy via blog and exchange via forum).

5

We also want to earn money. However, our pricing policy is based on the “need to have” in order to survive in the long term, not on maximizing profits. We always negotiate the best possible offer for the community in the ecosystem with third parties (sustainability!).

6

Safety is the top priority. Even though we put a lot of emphasis on fun and enjoy our work, the fun naturally stops when dealing with the Yapsters’ money. We do not compromise there and have therefore built a dedicated, highly hardened protection application – we call it YAPEAL Verify.

7

We do not like know-it-alls and discrimination. It’s your thing, how you dress, which color of hair you wear, whether you are tattooed and with whom you have what preferences – we look at track record and mindset. Everything else, is everything else.

Statement | Yapeal

The YAPEAL statement

1

Alles ist in der Cloud und wir streben danach möglichst alles in Echtzeit zu verarbeiten (teils abhängig von den Partnern im Ökosystem). Wir wollen dass der Umgang mit Geld auch Spass machen kann und einen positiven Beitrag zur Lebensqualität leisten.

2

Unser Motto: Ausprobieren, messen, korrigieren und wiederholen – dies solange wie nötig, bis das gewünschte Resultat erzielt wird.

3

Wir haben nicht nur Kunden, sondern Yapsters und die sind Teil unserer Community und ein wesentlicher Bestandteil von YAPEAL. Transparenz ihr gegenüber ein Muss. Wir arbeiten nicht mit ihrem Geld (ohne deren Einwilligung oder falls das künftig gewünscht wird), noch haben wir versteckte Gebühren. Im Gegenteil: Wir stellen die Gebühren pro Transaktion dar. Auch geben wir ohne Einwilligung des Yapsters seine Daten nicht weiter und verkaufen diese schon gar nicht.

4

Wir arbeiten agil und holen vor der Umsetzung hinsichtlich neuen Features die Meinungen der Yapster ab (Financial literacy via Blog und Austausch via Forum).

5

Auch wir wollen Geld verdienen. Unsere Preispolitik basiert aber auf das „need to have“, um nachhaltig bestehen zu können und nicht auf die Maximierung des Gewinns. Wir handeln im Ökosystem mit Dritten für die Community immer das bestmögliche Angebot aus (Nachhaltigkeit!).

6

Sicherheit ist das oberstes Gebot. Auch wenn wir Spass gross schreiben und uns die Arbeit sehr viel Freude macht, hört der Spass aber beim Umgang mit den Geldern der Yapsters natürlich auf. Dort sind wir kompromisslos und haben darum eine dedizierte, stark gehärtete Schutz Applikation gebaut – wir nennen sie YAPEAL Shield.

7

Wir mögen keine Besserwisser und Diskriminierungen. Es ist dein Ding, wie du dich kleidest, welche Haarfarbe du trägst, ob du tätowiert bist und mit wem du welche Vorlieben hast – wir schauen auf track record und mindset. Alles andere, ist alles andere.